20% Project – Week 1

Hello, my name is Malenny, for my 20% project I am doing crocheting. This first week for my goal was to make a granny square. When I started working on the octopus and finished, I could make a tiny pumpkin. I did not accomplish my goal. When I started, it was easy in the first minute watching the tutorial on how to crochet a granny square. It was confusing at first in the beginning, but once I slowed down and followed along the tutorial, the granny square was coming together really nicely. To become better at crocheting, I will watch the tutorial first, then try to learn the pattern alone, until I have success and can do it on my own. Next week I will be working on crocheting a white mini ghost. In the meantime, I will work on stitches because I don’t really know many, except I can do a single crochet and chain stitch. See you next week on my next blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *